Student Council

The Student Council is a representative body that meets on the last Friday of every month. The Student Council is made up of two representative students elected from each homeroom.

The purpose of the Student Council is as follows:

  1. Represent student feelings, opinions, and interests.
  2. Give students a share in decision making.
  3. Encourage students to participate in school activities.
  4. Help students understand and accept their role in school government.

Issues discussed at Student council meetings range from school jackets, the Coffee Shop in the new school, afternoon snacks for Secondary students and lockers for students at the new school.

The Student Council has an impact around the school. For example, due to issues raised by the Student Council, there is now an additional water fountain at the astro pitch, there is a wider selection of vegetarian options at lunch time and Secondary students now receive an afternoon snack on a Friday.

‘Students thrive on the leadership opportunities available. The student council plays a full and active part in making improvements in the school. The councillors feel listened to and know that their suggestions will be given full consideration. Their impact is evident across most aspects of the school; from their concern for car park attendants to wear high visibility jackets, to further improvements to the healthy meals on offer, to curriculum changes such as extra PE time for Years 10 and 11 and changes to the ICT IGCSE syllabus choice options.’ Education Development Trust (EDT) Accreditation Report, June 2017

Square b7cd3091 8423 436e 920e 65f1d8fdfbcb

Rory Wilson

Year 5 Yellow

Square ee29edce bc1b 4a07 88ce ea8d7c1b5979

Abigail Page

Year 5 Yellow

Square 04baa69f ad59 4500 b823 03c77beb7134

Lukas Fisher

Year 5 Blue

Square 103bbae6 fa40 403d 80d2 0e16896ad7bd

Danielle Lynch

Year 5 Blue

Square b0c335d6 7c93 4d71 aa99 4fc08e561553

Charles Callens

Year 6 Yellow

Square d80e357c 9d9c 4ff5 b31b 9846634afdbd

Jessica Gysin

Year 6 Yellow

Square 42306ab1 3612 49f1 8734 7e626c83e9b0

Mantana Gires

Year 6 Blue

Square f8c554d8 c7c2 4f4b af4e c58d35db2c91

Kirill Kochetkov

Year 6 Blue

Square 395deec1 8abd 460e 9ef5 d04ac0b56ee3

Joseph Parsons

Year 7 Yellow

Square 353fa717 1134 4cae 8bbc 6a87b70599c3

Aneeta Mettapanyalert

Year 7 Yellow

Square 6347969d ec4a 4c53 806e 8887554e890a

Roy Caspi

Year 7 Blue

Square 6c1e28b8 2d69 42d3 8c09 ac4768303db3

Supicha Songpetchmongkol

Year 7 Blue

Square 6e5b345e ca4b 4124 aeb4 591b82ac9dd7

Calvin van der Laan

Year 8 Yellow

Square 8009cf9a 37c2 49ca bdd7 f0cd8f5cbd42

Nattamon Limcharoen

Year 8 Yellow

Square 302ef401 85d3 473d a869 dfcb5d2e1919

Shane Walters

Year 8 Blue

Square f1d7b208 1c09 4fcd ac65 18b9132b51be

Delia Baltes

Year 8 Blue

Square c0396111 b863 4210 878b 992312e09806

Lika Shervashidze

Year 9 Yellow

Square c8d2a389 10bc 4909 817a 1affe414d6ea

Emmie Parsons

Year 9 Yellow

Square 2cf804c9 3975 426c a76d 20f0044638a0

Sandi Davies

Year 9 Blue Prefect

Square 946e8353 49f5 4ea0 b9f0 a5ed92d25f8b

Joe Miller

Year 9 Blue

Square e9ba8e68 25f3 4191 a004 ebc8ca306fbf

Anton Kvitkin

Year 10 Yellow

Square b789a483 9c8f 417e 9793 9e737e4cf3bd

Sarah Ngarmseang

Year 10 Yellow

Square 3fa5af53 a9e9 4ffb 8b1d 7476456e0ec9

Eve Whittaker

Year 10 Blue

Square ac14ce62 68de 496e 9e1c 1e87692f74ce

Jinna Phaisamran

Year 10 Blue

Square b2ac8205 4503 4aaa b6ec cc3144875ac0

Natasha Chaloemtoem

Year 11 Yellow

Square e70a60db 896e 4ee2 9f82 8cdf1219fd8e

Vladimir Vladimirov

Year 11 Yellow

Square 6f1eeb89 3f51 4f34 8de1 eb6062f611c7

Kim Bomnuri

Year 11 Blue

Square 2495488c 9913 40e6 8343 d80f09f1090e

Thanadon Tantivit

Year 11 Blue

Square d297f946 8344 4d4e 9d7a 359e0286e4d6

Karina Abday

Sixth Form

Square 8f2d3104 07e6 4ebf 8cdf 5d859556cd0e

Ken Rotman

Sixth Form

Default e1af561f c092 4583 9519 5ec9affecc43Default 41ab60f4 e984 4545 901a 84bb959c87a6Default e5e0accd cdfa 4fe4 8b7b 7bd7189fa5b3Default c1e478c2 232a 4edc 9f6f b9e14670fd34Default 4fc2d169 731f 4e38 882b 7e5c0ac7b8e0Default 95a1e377 f695 43ae 9a9c 9b54158dfc6eDefault f064f010 782f 45c2 8c22 61b4bb0cdf5b