En Th
Square 248830f4 3935 4a59 bf29 8a86fb86613a

Kishan Patel

Year 2 Homeroom Teacher
[email protected]

Greetings! I'm Kish Patel, and I'm absolutely thrilled to be joining the HeadStart Cherngtalay Community in Year 2. I am originally from London, and graduated from London Metropolitan University in 2015. I qualified as a teacher from Brunel University in 2018 and have four years of teaching experience, including teaching in Years 2, 3, and 4. As a teacher, I take immense pride in creating a positive and encouraging learning environment where children are free to express themselves, respect one another, and build a sense of community. My approach includes using music, playing games, discussing emotions, challenging students, and infusing humour into my lessons to make the learning experience enjoyable and impactful. As a child I participated in several after-school clubs and it is thrilling to see the multitude of opportunities provided by HeadStart. I believe participating in extra-curricular activities can be a pivotal factor in a child’s holistic growth, contributing positively to their academic performance and overall development. My interests outside of teaching include traveling, and I have visited many exciting destinations across Europe, America, and India. My recent journey to South East Asia, particularly Phuket, captured my heart with its stunning scenery, delicious food, and friendly locals. I also enjoy playing golf and have represented my club and county at various age levels. While I haven't played as much golf lately, I brought my golf clubs with me to Phuket and am excited to hit the course again. Moving to Phuket is a significant milestone in my career, and while it may seem daunting to be so far away from my loved ones, I am eager to embark on this new challenge. I am confident that this experience will be both professionally, and personally fulfilling. I am excited to meet my new class and embark on a journey of growth and discovery together. If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Default 4dc4830b b6a9 4398 8a43 b2827ce58132Default 8b63266f 1d5e 4479 8635 9fd4e3dcdf2fDefault f064f010 782f 45c2 8c22 61b4bb0cdf5bDefault cda37e10 5767 4c87 9748 95d7b2bedbe9Default 288e8bd1 da42 4211 baf4 9d7557deca7bDefault e5e0accd cdfa 4fe4 8b7b 7bd7189fa5b3Default c1e478c2 232a 4edc 9f6f b9e14670fd34Default 4fc2d169 731f 4e38 882b 7e5c0ac7b8e0Default 95a1e377 f695 43ae 9a9c 9b54158dfc6e