Student Council

The Student Council is a representative body that meets once a month. The Student Council is divided into a Primary Council and a Secondary Council, each led by their own Head and Deputy Head Boys and Girls. The Primary Council is made up of one student representative from each Year 3 - 6 homeroom, elected by their peers. The Secondary Council is made up of one student representative from each Year 7 - 13 homeroom, elected by their peers.

The purpose of the Student Council is as follows:

  • Represent student feelings, opinions, and interests.
  • Give students a share in decision making.
  • Encourage students to participate in school activities.
  • Help students understand and accept their role in school government.

Issues discussed at Student Council meetings range from uniform, concerns about the Coffee Shop and lunchtime issues to suggestions as to how to further develop the campus and links with community partners and charities.

Recent school developments attributed to the Student Council are the new school jacket, improvements in food service as well as variety in the available equipment at break times.

‘Students thrive on the leadership opportunities available. The student council plays a full and active part in making improvements in the school. The councillors feel listened to and know that their suggestions will be given full consideration. Their impact is evident across most aspects of the school; from their concern for car park attendants to wear high visibility jackets, to further improvements to the healthy meals on offer, to curriculum changes such as extra PE time for Years 10 and 11 and changes to the ICT IGCSE syllabus choice options.’ Education Development Trust (EDT) Accreditation Report, June 2017

Square 5abd633f 90a7 44a7 9271 b6681a7f00b2

Abigail Sinclair

Head Girl

Square c876da5d 07cd 4f4f b8f5 bd9514833a79

Mason Holmes

Head Boy

Square 6126d040 ce50 4a20 a8d7 de30c1ca77a2

Thanyaporn Singh

Deputy Head Girl

Square 354f0c7f 371c 4d88 b243 86ccdd47989d

Kanthee Chumkaew

Deputy Head Boy

Square 9ad567b5 3b39 4f8a 9173 8a6eb0a83c23

Leonardo Haus

Year 3

Mason McLean

Year 3

Square e3cb0f0f b427 4b7e 8060 d58daca6dd36

Sukontha Watcharapin

Year 3

Square 03a917b6 d008 4dce 98d2 711aea2cf7b2

Omer Grimberg

Year 4

Square 31307d04 9434 45f3 ab52 afceeb74025b

John Chadwick

Year 4

Square cca7df0a 98d7 427c b366 5d9b539c0936

Timofey Ignatyev

Year 4

Square 40e22fc1 9851 4a5e 8282 935af6f73b19

Shaoyuan Li

Year 5

Square 75756efe d876 42f9 8642 5b5bfbda21bd

Linshan He

Year 5

Kai Watt

Year 5

Square 62b1c3dc 4073 4e2f 8f74 ecc6e98b5a58

Camin Siriwan

Year 6

Square 9c81dc9d 3b5e 464c 83ab 6ed886668771

Danil Kobelev

Year 6

Square af71b7bf 6fbe 481b b5fe 3a3a3432c315

Nawaphak Sukban

Year 6

Square 8f4db646 3ea5 4fcd b0c3 ee1ff0ca7726

Megan fenech

Year 7

Square 0a7f17d1 d2a4 48ab a460 57e936e5659b

Nika Butckovskaia

Year 7

Run Zhou

Year 7

Square 3036c00a 9274 46ad 8cbe a6782d6857e4

Mila Shanina

Year 7

Square ddd03a12 4924 43f1 92d0 1fdba2c57ba7

Christina Jia

Year 7

Square a0fdb1e9 b254 4d06 aa97 690ad8713127

Mika Caspi

Year 8

Square 23131d15 bdd3 4174 a4ec 87826c5489fd

Anoushka Bedi-Lukats

Year 8

Square c864e554 adeb 4ce9 bc74 59f8ca7b12ef

Alexander Clarke

Year 8

Square b841186c de55 4dbd ba41 81b105a64b96

Chutikarn Doowa

Year 8

Square 2a35cf02 ecd1 455d aa59 85057ba02093

Erica IIstam

Year 9

Square 3de1357a a7a5 40a2 a297 6a925779b958

Krittat Phaisamran

Year 9

Square 5599b396 2c83 4b35 9f1e 9bdde7e6f380

Lucky Diamond

Year 9

Square 4be7c574 34a6 43b0 b4d8 370db8217fea

Annabelle Prentice

Year 10

Square f3adcdf7 76f4 4ccc 9ae7 05bd76136f6a

Mehardeep Sachdeva

Year 10

Square 0668675f decf 4559 8e08 7cf4cd0d758b

Charles Callens

Year 10

Square 49b40e34 dc61 4af4 9215 152428dabe56

Matvey Zakharov

Year 10

Square a185c2bf 8d18 4c88 8e42 d1647fd3f5ba

Yingge Liu

Year 10

Square 65da5ce7 75c7 43ed 9249 c7cde37f561d

Kirill Kochetkov

Year 10

Square 02d3f4ba 488b 47c1 8a7a ac29d6580456

Kapom Vettayawaikoon

Year 11

Square 4f4f6daa ef92 4bbc 9444 7ada5f0b2707

Denis Solodkov

Year 11

Square 24557c71 cd5d 4d71 b92c 4e52a09abe09

Anna Lembring

Year 11

Square e2721cf6 0e8e 41c3 95c4 35eaa8067246

Stella Thipsak

Year 12

Matteo Ninotta

Year 12

Square 6cdfcee7 bd99 4d34 af0e 65133898c8e7

Natalie Eichinger

Year 12

Square f655d6cb 0e93 4f91 87c4 1ea414a84059

Roman Girenko

Year 12

Square 7fbb5aff d7d8 4fd5 8143 04868b4d7347

Anastasia Buneeva

Year 12

Square 8ea5d911 65a1 418e 8691 e53f93a7132a

Davide Donalisio

Year 12

Square 9253a6da 3dc1 4871 9f06 423fcb3b1f56

Samantha Manton

Year 13

Square b011dedc 6a92 4a4c 95d5 550042459de7

Chaiwat Takwan

Year 13

Square 67c85e2d 19de 4447 b2d8 04a99b04d687

Joe Miller

Year 13

Default 4dc4830b b6a9 4398 8a43 b2827ce58132Default 41ab60f4 e984 4545 901a 84bb959c87a6Default e5e0accd cdfa 4fe4 8b7b 7bd7189fa5b3Default c1e478c2 232a 4edc 9f6f b9e14670fd34Default 4fc2d169 731f 4e38 882b 7e5c0ac7b8e0Default 95a1e377 f695 43ae 9a9c 9b54158dfc6eDefault f064f010 782f 45c2 8c22 61b4bb0cdf5bDefault 7e78c1fb 20cf 48b6 972e cdfa61abe4faDefault cda37e10 5767 4c87 9748 95d7b2bedbe9