Показатели успеваемости

После 9 класса, в конце Ступени 3, учащиеся сдают Кембриджские промежуточные экзамены для средней школы (Cambridge Secondary 1 Checkpoint examinations) по английскому, математике и естественным наукам. Результаты этих экзаменов оцениваются по шкале от 0.0 до 6.0. Результат от 3.0 и выше показывает, что учащийся усвоил программу обучения.

В 11 классе, в конце Ступени 4, учащиеся сдают экзамен на Международный аттестат о среднем образовании IGCSE. В него входит около 9 предметов, включая английский, математику, естественные науки и информационно-коммуникативную технологию ICT. Если экзамены сданы успешно, учащиеся переходят в 12 класс, чтобы начать изучение четырех предметов Ступени 5. Наша первая группа 12 года обучения стартовала в августе 2015.

BTEC IGCSE Exam Success 2021 16x9 scaleBTEC Exam Success 2021 16x9 scale

Результаты экзаменов на Международный аттестат о среднем образовании IGCSE с 2014 года

Статистика оценок UK Schools 2015 HeadStart 2014 HeadStart 2015 HeadStart 2016 HeadStart 2017 HeadStart 2018
Заявки, получившие оценки A*/A 69% 85% 73% 81% 88% 94%
Заявки, получившие оценки A*/A 21% 22% 20% 11% 39% 41%
Студенты, набравшие 5 оценок от A* до C 64% 86% 82% 73% 88% 93%

Академические результаты наших учащихся в 2019 году

А Level (13 класс)

Мы рады сообщить о высоких результатах экзаменов A Level, достигнутых учащимися 13 года обучения, 97% которых успешно сдали экзамены по 11 различным предметам. Особым образом хотелось бы отметить Бомнури Ким (Bomnuri Kim), Натанишу Халамтоем (Natanicha Chaloemtoem — нашу ведущую ученицу), Наталью Котову и Марко де ла Роса (Marco de la Rosa — нашего ведущего ученика), которые получили оценки A-A по всем предметам A Level.

AS Level (12 класс)

97% учащихся 12 года обучения также сумели успешно сдать экзамены по 12 предметам AS Level. Наши лучшие учащиеся этого года Ха-Йон Сонг (Ha-Yeon Song), Марк Барле (Marc Baeuerle) и Тханафат Фредериксен (Thanaphat Frederiksen) сумели набрать максимальные А баллы по всем 4 предметам AS Level. Мы очень гордимся учащимися старшей школы, которые усердно работали весь год, чтобы достичь таких потрясающих результатов.

Международный аттестат о среднем образовании IGCSE (11 класс)

HeadStart с радостью сообщает о высоких результатах, полученных на экзаменах Международного аттестата о среднем образовании IGCSE. В этом году 90% оценок составили A-C и 28% оценок составили А-А. Нашими лучшими студентами, которые сумели получить 9 или более оценок А-А стали: Елизавета Сташевская, Чарли Сузуки (Charlie Suzuki) и Хъюнсун Ли (Hyunseung Lee). Мы начинаем новый учебный год имея в своем составе группу из 36 учащихся, поступивших в нашу старшую школу, готовых начать свою подготовку к A Level и BTEC экзаменам. Мы с нетерпением будем ждать ваших новых достижений в ближайшие два года!


2018 Secondary Students Achieving Cambridge Learner Awards

Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Business Studies Eve Marie Whittaker
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Physical Education Sasiporn Kiatmontri
Top in Thailand Cambridge International AS Level Business Paola Carmen Stoffel
Top in Thailand Cambridge International AS Level French language Maeva Mai-Huong Lubrani
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Foreign language Italian Filippo Gramaglia
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Foreign Language Spanish Eve Marie Whittaker

2017 Secondary Students Achieving Cambridge Learner Awards

Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE First Language Russian Natalia Kotova
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Foreign Language French Paola Stoffel
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Business Studies Hyerin Cho
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Physical Education Bomnuri Kim

2014 Secondary Students Achieving Cambridge Learner Awards

Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE First Language Russian Elizaveta Kostikova
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Foreign Language Dutch Chama Ezendam
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Foreign Language German Myriam Moeller

Pictured below: Students receiving their certificates in Bangkok November, 2018.

Pictured below: Students receiving their certificates in Bangkok November, 2017.

Default 4dc4830b b6a9 4398 8a43 b2827ce58132Default 288e8bd1 da42 4211 baf4 9d7557deca7bDefault e5e0accd cdfa 4fe4 8b7b 7bd7189fa5b3Default c1e478c2 232a 4edc 9f6f b9e14670fd34Default 4fc2d169 731f 4e38 882b 7e5c0ac7b8e0Default 95a1e377 f695 43ae 9a9c 9b54158dfc6eDefault f064f010 782f 45c2 8c22 61b4bb0cdf5bDefault 8b63266f 1d5e 4479 8635 9fd4e3dcdf2fDefault cda37e10 5767 4c87 9748 95d7b2bedbe9

Academic Results

In Year 9, at the end of Key Stage 3, students sit the Cambridge Secondary 1 Checkpoint examinations in English, Mathematics and Science. The results of these examinations are given as a score ranging from 0.0 to 6.0. A score of 3.0 or better shows that the student has a sound understanding of the curriculum.

In Year 11, the end of Key Stage 4 students will sit Cambridge IGCSE Examinations in around 9 different subjects, including English, Mathematics, Science and ICT. After the successful completion of these exams, students progress into Year 12 to begin their Key Stage 5 studies in around 4 subjects. Our first group of Year 12 students began their studies in August 2015.

IGCSE Results Since 2014

Headline Statistics UK Schools 2015 HeadStart 2014 HeadStart 2015 HeadStart 2016 HeadStart 2017 HeadStart 2018  
All entries graded A* to C 69% 85% 73% 81% 88% 94%  
A*/A grades 21% 22% 20% 11% 39% 41%  
Students achieving 5 A* to C grades 64% 86% 82% 73% 88% 93%  

2019 Academic Results

A Level (Year 13)

We are delighted to announce the outstanding A Level results achieved by our Year 13 students, who achieved a 97% pass rate across 11 different subjects. Special mention must be made of Bomnuri Kim, Natanicha Chaloemtoem (our Head Girl), Natalia Kotova and Marco de la Rosa (our Head Boy) who achieved A-A* grades in all of their A Level subjects.

AS Level (Year 12)

Our Year 12 students also achieved a 97% pass rate at AS Level, across 12 different subjects. Our highest performers this year were Ha-Yeon Song, Marc Baeuerle and Thanaphat Frederiksen, who each achieved the maximum possible outcome of A grades in all 4 of their AS subjects.

We are very proud of our Sixth Form students who worked extremely hard all year to achieve such great results.

IGCSE (Year 11)

HeadStart is pleased to report another outstanding set of examination results at IGCSE. This year, 90% of grades were A-C and 28% of all grades were A-A. Our top students, all of whom achieved 9 or more A*-A grades, were Elizaveta Stashevskaia, Charlie Suzuki and Hyunseung Lee. We are now delighted to commence the new academic year with 36 students enrolled in our Sixth Form to begin their A Level and BTEC courses. We look forward to seeing what you will achieve in the next 2 years!


2018 Secondary Students Achieving Cambridge Learner Awards

Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Business Studies Eve Marie Whittaker
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Physical Education Sasiporn Kiatmontri
Top in Thailand Cambridge International AS Level Business Paola Carmen Stoffel
Top in Thailand Cambridge International AS Level French language Maeva Mai-Huong Lubrani
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Foreign language Italian Filippo Gramaglia
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Foreign Language Spanish Eve Marie Whittaker

2017 Secondary Students Achieving Cambridge Learner Awards

Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE First Language Russian Natalia Kotova
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Foreign Language French Paola Stoffel
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Business Studies Hyerin Cho
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Physical Education Bomnuri Kim

2014 Secondary Students Achieving Cambridge Learner Awards

Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE First Language Russian Elizaveta Kostikova
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Foreign Language Dutch Chama Ezendam
Top in Thailand Cambridge IGCSE Foreign Language German Myriam Moeller

Pictured below: Students receiving their certificates in Bangkok November, 2018.

Pictured below: Students receiving their certificates in Bangkok November, 2017.

Default 4dc4830b b6a9 4398 8a43 b2827ce58132Default 41ab60f4 e984 4545 901a 84bb959c87a6Default e5e0accd cdfa 4fe4 8b7b 7bd7189fa5b3Default c1e478c2 232a 4edc 9f6f b9e14670fd34Default 4fc2d169 731f 4e38 882b 7e5c0ac7b8e0Default 95a1e377 f695 43ae 9a9c 9b54158dfc6eDefault f064f010 782f 45c2 8c22 61b4bb0cdf5bDefault 7e78c1fb 20cf 48b6 972e cdfa61abe4faDefault cda37e10 5767 4c87 9748 95d7b2bedbe9