Оплата школьного обучения

Все цены приведены в тайских батах (THB).

Оплата школьного обучения включает в себя все программы, занятия и материалы, которые необходимы для преподавания и обучения учащихся, на протяжении всего их пребывания в школе. К ним относятся: обеды и перекусы, учебники, рабочие тетради, оборудование и вспомогательные материалы, необходимые для проведения занятий, внеклассные занятия и клубы по интересам и их оснащение, бустеры — дополнительные занятия по предметам, экскурсии, поездки, участие в конкурсе за Международную награду герцога Эдинбургского и в некоторых школьных представлениях.

Помимо оплаты школьного обучения, может потребоваться оплатить некоторые дополнительные денежные суммы, взимаемые с каждой семьи индивидуально. Они направляются на оплату необходимых вещей для каждого ученика или оплату дополнительных опций, не предусмотренных программой и расписанием. К ним относятся: разные виды формы, оплата транспорта, оплата экзаменов на получение Международного аттестата о среднем образовании (IGCSE), AS, А Level и плата за возможность забрать ребенка из школы позже положенного времени. Полный список платных услуг можно найти ниже.

Стоимость актуальных школьных услуг рассчитывается ежегодно. Ее размер может быть увеличен в зависимости от намерения школы усовершенствовать программы обучения или по независящим от нас причинам, таким как инфляция или общие экономические процессы. В случае, если стоимость обучения увеличивается до 5% в год, родители будут проинформированы к концу второго триместра. Если же стоимость увеличивается на сумму более 5%, родители будут проинформированы за один учебный год.


Условия и сроки оплаты

Выставление счетов

Счета на оплату выставляются и высылаются по электронной почте по принципу триместров, три раза в год, за исключением 10, 11, 12 и 13 классов, которые получают счета два раза в год.

Вступительный взнос

Вступительный взнос не возвращается и должен быть внесен при зачислении учащегося в школу.

Депозит

При зачислении учащегося в Headstart, требуется внести единовременный депозит. Депозит будет возвращен в случае, если учащийся прекращает свое обучение в школе, после удержания любых непредвиденных сумм, которые не были выплачены школе, при условии, что учащийся был зачислен до конца учебного года.

Поступление после начала учебного года

Для учащихся, поступивших в школу после начала учебного года, сумма годовой оплаты будет пересчитана пропорционально количеству недель, оставшихся до конца учебного года (включая неделю, на которой учащийся был зачислен).

Возврат денежных средств в случае прерывания обучения ребенка

Родители должны заполнить форму и передать ее на рассмотрение в школьную канцелярию/представителю школьной администрации по меньшей мере за один месяц до конца учебного года. Возврат денежных средств рассчитывается в конце учебного года. Выплаты производятся через две недели после окончания учебного года.


Скидки

5% скидка на стоимость обучения предоставляется второму и последующим детям из одной семьи, если они обучаются в школе в одно и тоже время. Если более двух детей обучаются в школе одновременно, семья не должна вносить депозит за третьего ребенка и последующих детей.


Возврат денежных средств

Возврат депозита

Депозит будет возвращен в случае прекращения обучения ребенка, после удержания любых непредвиденных сумм, которые не были выплачены школе. Выплаты производятся при условии, что учащийся был зачислен до конца учебного года, в котором он прерывает свое обучение и, если письменное заявление о прекращении обучения предоставлено секретарю не позднее, чем за 30 дней до окончания третьего триместра.

Возврат оплаты школьного обучения

Возврат за 1 триместр: письменное заявление о прекращении обучения в школе должно быть передано секретарю не позднее, чем за 90 дней до начала первого триместра.

Возврат за 2 триместр: письменное заявление о прекращении обучения в школе должно быть передано секретарю не позднее, чем за 45 дней до начала второго триместра.

Возврат за 3 триместр: письменное заявление о прекращении обучения в школе должно быть передано секретарю не позднее, чем за 45 дней до начала третьего триместра.


В оплату школьного обучения входят:

Питание

Ланч предоставляется всем учащимся школы бесплатно, поскольку входит в стоимость обучения. Также предоставляются завтраки и дневной перекус для учащихся детского сада и начальной школы. Учащиеся средней школы могут приобрести еду в буфете, если им нужно перекусить днем.

Внеклассные занятия и клубы по интересам

Школа предлагает широкий выбор внеклассных занятий и клубов по интересам. Стоимость большинства этих дополнительных занятий уже включена в плату школьного обучения. Школа предлагает дополнительные занятия в Академиях, такие как спорт, танцы, музыка и боевые искусства, которые оплачиваются дополнительно.

Промежуточные экзамены

Учащиеся 6 и 9 классов сдают Кембриджские промежуточные экзамены (The Cambridge Checkpoint Examinations) в апреле каждого года. Оплата школьного обучения покрывает стоимость экзаменов, список которых утвержден в Великобритании Кембриджскими экзаменаторами.

Страховка учащихся

HeadStart предоставляет учащимся базовую страховку от несчастных случаев на тот период времени пока они обучаются в школе. В дополнении к этому, родителям рекомендуется оплатить дополнительную страховку здоровья и страховку от несчастных случаев, для защиты от чрезвычайных ситуаций. Пожалуйста, нажмите ЗДЕСЬ, чтобы получить подробную информацию о страховом пакете HeadStart.

Экскурсии

В оплату школьного обучения входят все поездки, организованные школой. Они включают в себя все образовательные поездки учащихся в течении школьного дня, наряду с ежегодным празднованием выпускного 6 класса. Кроме того, сюда входят ежегодные экскурсионные поездки для 7–9 классов в Као Сок и Бангкок.

Международная награда Герцога Эдинбургского (Duke of Edinburgh International Award)

Ученики 9–13 классов участвуют в конкурсе на получение награды Герцога Эдинбургского. Стоимость включена в оплату школьного обучения.

Представления и костюмы

В течении учебного года школа организует три больших шоу. Плата за услуги школы покрывает стоимость постановки, оборудования, костюмов и реквизита для этих шоу. Родители оплачивают выступления, организованные платными Академиями, которые не входят в состав школы (например, Академия Танца).

Вечер по случаю окончания учебного года для cредней школы


Дополнительные взносы

Школьная форма

Учащиеся обязаны носить форму, которую можно приобрести в школьном магазине. Полное описание разных видов формы, предусмотренной для каждой возрастной группы, можно найти ЗДЕСЬ.

Плата за возможность забрать ученика позже положенного времени

Родители детей, обучающихся в детском саду и начальной школе, приезжающие забрать своего ребенка позже 16:40, должны заплатить каждый раз на месте 300 бат.

Автобус

Школьный автобус, доставляющий учащихся в школу и обратно, относится к категории дополнительных услуг. Данная опция доступна для большинства районов острова за дополнительную плату. Полное описание опций по транспортировке можно найти ЗДЕСЬ.

Поддержка учащихся, изучающих «Английский, как дополнительный язык» (EAL)

Учащиеся 1–11 классов, нуждающиеся, по мнению школы, в дополнительных занятиях по английскому языку, обязаны посещать их до тех пор, пока полученные знания не будут соответствовать школьным образовательным стандартам. Занятия проходят в маленьких группах в течении учебного дня и бустер-группах после окончания уроков. Кроме того, учащимся оказывается индивидуальная помощь в рамках школьных уроков со стороны преподавателя. Стоимость этой учебной программы по «Английскому, как дополнительному языку» составляет 20000 бат в год.

Оплата AS, A Levels и BTEC экзаменов

Плата вносится с целью покрыть расходы, связанные с предоставлением дипломов Международной системы оценивания Кембриджа (Cambridge Assessment International Education) и Pearson/EdExcel. Учащиеся обычно сдают экзамены на получение Международного общего аттестата о среднем образовании (IGCSE) в конце 11 класса, экзамены AS в конце 12 класса и A Levels в конце 13 класса.Регистрация на экзамен BTEC оплачивается в начале 12 и 13 классов. Регистрация, осуществленная после положенного срока, оплачивается отдельно. Количество экзаменов связано с индивидуальным учебным планом учащегося и может варьироваться от 3 до 11 предметов в год. Учащиеся, вынужденные пересдавать определенные экзамены, должны оплатить их снова.

Академии и соревнования

На базе HeadStart существуют несколько независимых Академий, предлагающих занятия по плаванию, футболу, творчеству и театральному мастерству. Каждая Академия обеспечивает профессиональных преподавателей своего направления и необходимое оборудование для проведения занятий и театральных постановок. Если в рамках своих занятий Академии будут предлагать участие в соревнованиях, поездках и представлениях, родителям будут выставлены дополнительные счета. Информация о требуемых суммах будет предоставлена родителям при зачислении ребенка на соответствующие занятия конкретной Академии.

Олимпиады по академическим дисциплинам

Если родители дают согласие на участие детей в каких-либо академических олимпиадах, они получают отдельные счета на их оплату.

Уроки перипатетической музыки

Скоро мы сможем предоставить больше информации об этих новых занятиях!

Оплата просроченных или утерянных библиотечных книг

Информация об оплате просроченных или утерянных книгах находится ЗДЕСЬ.

Default 4dc4830b b6a9 4398 8a43 b2827ce58132Default 41ab60f4 e984 4545 901a 84bb959c87a6Default e5e0accd cdfa 4fe4 8b7b 7bd7189fa5b3Default c1e478c2 232a 4edc 9f6f b9e14670fd34Default 4fc2d169 731f 4e38 882b 7e5c0ac7b8e0Default 95a1e377 f695 43ae 9a9c 9b54158dfc6eDefault f064f010 782f 45c2 8c22 61b4bb0cdf5bDefault 7e78c1fb 20cf 48b6 972e cdfa61abe4faDefault cda37e10 5767 4c87 9748 95d7b2bedbe9

Tuition Fees

The school fees charged include all programmes, activities and materials which are essential to the teaching of the curriculum and the learning experience students will benefit from while enroled in our school. This includes lunches and snacks, textbooks, workbooks, learning equipment and supplies, after school activities, academic boosters, field trips, outbound trips, the Duke of Edinburgh International Award (excluding registration fees) and student’s participation in some school performances.

In addition to the school fees, there are some charges which will be billed to parents separately. These fees are for items which are either on a per student basis or optional fees for activities that are not essential to the curriculum and learning. These include fees for items such as uniforms, transportation, late pick up fees, academies, some after school programmes, examinations and the BTEC programme. A detailed list of these fees can be found below. Please contact our school office for additional details.

School tuition fees are reviewed annually. School tuition fees may be increased in order to accommodate the school’s ongoing development of programmes and external factors such as inflation and the general economy. In the event that the school fees are increased by up to 5% per annum, parents will be informed by the end of Term 2. In the event that the school fees are increased by more than 5% per annum, parents will be informed one full academic year in advance.


Terms and Conditions

Billing

Fees will be billed and sent by email on a termly basis three times a year with the exception of Year 10, 11, 12 and 13 who will be billed 2 times per year.

Entrance Fee

The entrance fee is non-refundable and must be paid once the student is enroled.

Endowment Fee

The endowment fee is paid once. Payment must be made in full once the child has been enrolled at HeadStart. The endowment fee will be refunded on the permanent withdrawal of the student, after deduction of any outstanding amounts owed to the school, providing that the child has been enrolled until the end of the academic school year.

Late Entry

For students entering the school late in the year, annual fees will be calculated on a pro-rata basis according to the number of weeks remaining in the academic year (including the week of entry).

Withdrawal Policy

Parents must complete a Student Withdrawal form and submit this to the school office at least one month prior to the last day of the academic year. Refunds are processed at the end of the school year and payments made to parents about two weeks after the last day of the academic year.


HeadStart School Fees 2017-2019

Year PS-REC Y1–2 Y3–4 Y5-6 Y7-9 Y10–11 Y12-13
Application Fee     3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000
Endowment Fee 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000
Entrance Fee 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000
Term 1 100,000 140,000 140,000 140,000 160,000 200,000 200,000
Term 2 75,000 105,000 105,000 105,000 120,000 200,000 200,000
Term 3 75,000 105,000 105,000 105,000 120,000    
Yearly total 250,000 350,000 350,000 350,000 400,000 400,000 400,000

HeadStart School Fees 2020-2022

Year PS-REC Y1–2 Y3–4 Y5-6 Y7-9 Y10–11 Y12-13
Application Fee     3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000 3,000
Endowment Fee 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000
Entrance Fee 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000 50,000
Term 1 120,000 147,000 147,000 147,000 168,000 210,000 210,000
Term 2 90,000 110,250 110,250 110,250 126,000 210,000 210,000
Term 3 90,000 110,250 110,250 110,250 126,000    
Yearly total 300,000 367,500 367,500 367,500 420,000 420,000 420,000

Payment Options

Domestic payments may be made by cash, cheque, or deposit/transfer directly to our account. Please note that all wording and numbers must be entered correctly in order for the transfer to be successful.

Cheque Payments

Please make all cheques payable to ‘HeadStart Education Center Co., Ltd. and make sure that the cheque is not post-dated later than the fees due date.

WECHAT or ALI PAY Application

1% additional fee is charged on payment made through WECHAT or ALI PAY Application.

Bank Transfers

Please choose from one of the options below:

Bank name: Bangkok Bank

Beneficiary name: HeadStart Education Center Co., Ltd

Account number: 442-0-82754-7 Savings Account, Thepkasattri Branch

Swift Code: BKKBTHBK (for overseas transfer)

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Bank name: Krungthai Bank

Beneficiary name: HeadStart Education Center Co., Ltd

Account number: 377-0-24788-4 Savings Account, Thepkasattri Branch

Swift Code: KRTHTHBK (for overseas transfer)

Credit Card Payments

The school accepts payments using both Thai and foreign debit and credit cards. Payments can be made at the school office or through our website using the PayPal payment option below. Bank charges for card payments are passed on to parents. For more details regarding which cards are accepted and which charges apply, please contact the school office.

Child's Name and Class

Please ensure that the money transferred covers all bank charges so that the full remuneration is received. Once the payment is completed please fax (Tel. 076-612877) or email the transfer slip or receipt as proof of payment to [email protected]


Sibling Discounts

Families with two children will receive a 10% discount on tuition fees for the second child. For a third and subsequent children from the same family who are in the school at the same time, a 25% discount will be offered.


Refund Policies

Endowment Refund

The endowment fee will be refunded on the permanent withdrawal of the student, after deduction of any outstanding amount owed to the school, providing that the child has been enrolled until the end of the academic school year from which he is being withdrawn from and provided a written notice of the student’s withdrawal is given to the Registrar 30 days prior to the last day of Term 3.

School Fee Refund Policy

Refund of Term 1 School Fees: Written notice of a student’s withdrawal must be given to the Registrar 90 days before the first day of Term 1.

Refund of Term 2 School Fees: Written notice of a student’s withdrawal must be given to the Registrar 45 days before the first day of Term 2.

Refund of Term 3 School Fees: Written notice of a student’s withdrawal must be given to the Registrar 45 days before the first day of Term 3.


Items Included in School Fees

Meals

Lunch is provided for all students by the school at no additional charge. Morning and afternoon snacks for Foundation and Primary students are also provided. Secondary students may access the school snack shop if they need afternoon refreshments.

After School Programmes

The school offers a wide variety of After School Programmes, classes and the cost for many of these activities are already calculated in the school fees. The school does provide additional programmes which must be paid for separately.

Checkpoint Examinations

Students in Year 9 take Cambridge Checkpoint Examinations in April every year. The school fees cover the cost of the examinations that are marked externally in the UK by Cambridge examiners.

Student Insurance

HeadStart provides basic accident insurance for the students while they are in school. In addition to this, it is imperative that parents purchase additional health and accident insurance for their child in case of emergencies. Please click HERE for detailed information regarding HeadStart’s insurance package.

Field Trips

School fees cover educational day trips as well as the Year 7-9 annual outbound field trips. Additional school trips are planned throughout the year. If your child is invited to attend, you will be notified and billed separately.

Duke of Edinburgh International Award

Students in Year 9-13 have the option to participate in the Duke of Edinburgh Award. The cost of the course is included in school fees apart from the registration fee which must be paid for by parents.

End of Year Secondary Party

HeadStart organises an end of year party for our Secondary students. No additional fee is charged for this event.


Additional Fees

Uniform

Wearing a school uniform is mandatory and can be purchased from the school shop. A full description of uniforms required per age level can be found HERE.

Late Pick Up Fee

Foundation and Primary parents who arrive to pick up their child later than 4:40pm are charged a late fee of 300 Baht per time.

Bus Service

A bus service has been organised as an optional service for students to commute to and from school. School bus transportation is available to most parts of the island at an additional cost. A full description of transportation options can be found HERE

Support for English as an Additional Language (EAL)

Year 1 - 11 students who are identified by the school as needing EAL support must attend additional classes until the student is able to meet the school’s English assessment standards. EAL support is provided in small group tuition during school hours and after school hours as well as by means of in-class individual support. There is a charge of 20,000 Baht per year for this additional support.

Examination and BTEC Fees

These are charged to cover the costs associated with providing qualifications by Cambridge Assessment International Education and Pearson/EdExcel. Students usually sit their IGCSE exams at the end of Year 11, AS exams at the end of Year 12 and A-Levels at the end of Year 13. BTEC registration is charged at the beginning of Years 12 and 13. Entries registered after the deadlines will incur additional late entry fees. The number of qualifications taken depends on each individual student’s study plan and can range from 3 - 11 subjects per year. Students undertaking re-sits of particular examinations are charged re-entry fees.

Academies & Competitions

HeadStart supports the Swimming, Football and Creative and Performing Arts Academies by providing professional teaching staff, facilities and supplies to carry out training and performances. Parents are charged an annual fee of 15,000 Baht to contribute towards these costs. In addition, parents will also be billed for travel and competition expenses. Details of these events will be passed on to parents once their child is accepted into an academy.

School Performances

The school organises performances throughout the year. Parents will be expected to contribute towards the costs of the production, manpower, equipment, costumes and props for these performances.

Academic Competitions

Students occasionally participate in academic competitions. If there are costs involved, parents will first be consulted for permission for their child to join, after which they will be billed for the relevant expenses.

Peripatetic Music Lessons

More information on this new feature coming soon!

Overdue or Lost Library Books Fee

For information detailing our policy on overdue or lost library books click HERE

Default 4dc4830b b6a9 4398 8a43 b2827ce58132Default 41ab60f4 e984 4545 901a 84bb959c87a6Default e5e0accd cdfa 4fe4 8b7b 7bd7189fa5b3Default c1e478c2 232a 4edc 9f6f b9e14670fd34Default 4fc2d169 731f 4e38 882b 7e5c0ac7b8e0Default 95a1e377 f695 43ae 9a9c 9b54158dfc6eDefault f064f010 782f 45c2 8c22 61b4bb0cdf5bDefault 7e78c1fb 20cf 48b6 972e cdfa61abe4faDefault cda37e10 5767 4c87 9748 95d7b2bedbe9